This is the "Automotive" page of the "Automotive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to automotive library resources.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2014 URL: http://bsc.libguides.com/automotive Print Guide RSS Updates
Automotive Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Check it out!

Cover Art
A Field Guide to Automotive Technology - Ed Sobey
Call Number: eBook TL146.5 .S63 2009eb
ISBN: 9781569762653
Publication Date: 2009-06-01

Cover Art
Careers in Focus : Mechanics - Ferguson
Call Number: eBook TJ157 .C37 2008eb
ISBN: 0816072752
Publication Date: 2008-03-01

Cover Art
Auto Upkeep - Michael E. Gray; Linda E. Gray
Call Number: TL152 .G6387 2007
ISBN: 9780974079219
Publication Date: 2007-05-01

Cover Art
Careers for Car Buffs and Other Freewheeling Types - Richard S. Lee; Mary Price Lee
Call Number: eBook HD9710.A2 L433 2004eb
ISBN: 007141147X
Publication Date: 2003-09-18

 

Car and Driver

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Questions?

Call a Librarian
Call the Reference Desk: 701-224-5450

Visit the Library
Stop by the Reference Desk to ask your question in person.

Send an E-mail
E-mail a question to a librarian.

  • This service is available to BSC students, faculty, and staff and other BSC library card holders.
  • You can ask about specific facts, for help doing your research, or for assistance using our library's resources and services.
  • We will respond to your question as soon as possible, usually within 24 hours. Response time varies because of our hours of operation, the type of question asked, and the availability of staff.

Schedule a Consultation

Make an appointment with a librarian for one-on-one assistance with your research project, help in finding appropriate resources, or instruction on using library resources. Call 701-224-5450.

 

Welcome to the Automotive LibGuide

This guide provides links to some of our key agriculture resources. Please explore this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

For additional information, please visit the Bismarck State College Library web site or contact us.

 

Films on Demand

Auto Body Repair Basics (21:00)

Welcome to the auto body repair shop! This video introduces basic repair concepts, safety procedures, and NADA service ethics. A wide range of tools is presented, and the metalworking and refinishing areas of a typical shop are shown. A viewable/printable instructor’s guide is available online. Correlates to the standards for the Collision Repair and Refinish Technician Training Certification Program, from the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence and the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation. A Shopware Production. Part of the series Auto Body Repair. (21 minutes)

Off campus users click on this link to view video.

 

Useful Books

Cover Art
Secrets of Top Students - Stefanie Weisman
Call Number: eBook LB1049 .W445 2013eb
ISBN: 9781402280818
Publication Date: 2013-05-07

Cover Art
Schaum's Quick Guide to Writing Great Research Papers - Laurie Rozakis
Call Number: eBook LB1047.3 .R69 2007eb
ISBN: 9780071511223
Publication Date: 2007-01-01

Cover Art
The College Student's Research Companion - Arlene Rodda Quaratiello; Jane Devine
Call Number: Z710 .Q37 2011
ISBN: 1555707297
Publication Date: 2010-11-01

 

Online Access

Bismarck State College Students, Faculty, and Staff have online access to the Library's Databases.  These Databases include:

  • e-books
  • e-audiobooks
  • Encyclopedias
  • Images
  • Journal Articles
  • Magazine Articles
  • Music Collections
  • Newspaper Articles
  • Streaming Videos
  • and many other resources....

To access most of the Databases from an off-campus computer, the searcher needs Campus Connection credentials, also known as NDUS ID.

For further information on logging into library database review this guide: Remote Access to Library Resources.

If you have difficulty getting into the databases or any questions please contact us:

Main Phone: (701) 224-5450
Toll Free: (800) 445-5073

Email: BSC.Library@bismarckstate.edu


    Reference Team

    We are here to help you with your research and with finding information to complete your assignments. Please contact one of us with any of your library questions.

    Sandi L. Bates
    click here for email
    701-224-5451

    Johanna Bjork
    click here for email
    701-224-5738

    Liz Mason
    click here for email
    (located off campus - email is best way for contact)

    We make our best effort to get back to you as soon as possible. If you ask a question in the evening, you can expect an answer the next morning; with weekend questions your answer will be sent on Monday.

     

    New Automotive Titles

    Cover Art
    Ingenious - Jason Fagone
    Call Number: eBook TL151.6 .F34 2013eb
    ISBN: 9780307591487
    Publication Date: 2013-11-05

    Cover Art
    Carjacked - Catherine Lutz; Anne Lutz Fernandez
    Call Number: HE5623 .L88 2010
    ISBN: 0230618138
    Publication Date: 2010-01-05

    Cover Art
    Engines of Change - Paul Ingrassia
    Call Number: TL23 .I54 2012
    ISBN: 9781451640632
    Publication Date: 2012-05-01

    Cover Art
    The Life of the Automobile - Steven Parissien
    Call Number: TL15 .P37 2014
    ISBN: 9781250040633
    Publication Date: 2014-05-13

    Cover Art
    Build Your Own Electric Vehicle - Seth Leitman; Bob Brant
    Call Number: TL220 .B68 2009
    ISBN: 9780071543736
    Publication Date: 2008-09-23

    Find Materials at the Library

    Search    By      
    Library  

    Search tips:

    When searching for a research topic, use a Keyword search to explore. When you find something that fits your topic, look at the subject headings.  Then use those subject headings as your search terms to find more materials on your topic.

    When searching by Author, try the last name, then first. "Sagan, Carl" will be more successful than "Carl Sagan."

    Your Bismarck State College ID (Mystic Card) is required for all circulation transactions.
         

        Guide Feedback

        Please use the comments below to suggest content for this guide.  Thanks!

        Was this information helpful?

        How useful is this page?
        (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

        Additional comments:


        Your Email:


        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip