This is the "eBooks & Audiobooks" page of the "eBooks & eAudiobooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks & eAudiobooks   Tags: britannica, credo reference, eaudiobooks, ebooks  

Brief introduction, tutorials, and links to Bismarck State College Library's eBooks and eAudiobook collections.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2013 URL: http://bsc.libguides.com/eBooksandeAudiobooks Print Guide RSS Updates

eBooks & Audiobooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Check it out!

 

eBooks & eAudiobooks

Audiobook Collection

EBSCOhost's audiobook collection.  To browse titles, we recommend that you click the "Audiobooks" link in the upper left hand corner.  Click here for the Audiobooks on EBSCOhost tutorial.  Click here for the HelpSheet (Word document).


Beyond Library Walls Digital Collection
Find audiobooks, ebooks, music and video all available to download to your portable device.  With download media available 24/7, your library is always open! Review our Get Started page and also view some Help Videos.


Britannica Original Sources
Publisher's description: This site includes original source documents, critical selections, and acclaimed works across U.S. and World History, Literature, Social Science, Political Science, Law, Science, Mathematics, Religion, Philosophy, and Language. It comprises more than 5,000 complete books.


Credo Reference
Publisher's description: Essential reference information from over 500 top reference titles. Credo Reference includes cross references and links to other library resources. Credo Reference is an online reference service made up of full-text books from the world's best publishers. Whether you're working on a research paper, trying to win trivia or just curious, Credo Reference has something for you.


eBook Collection
EBSCOhost's ebook collection.  To browse titles, we recommend that you click the "eBooks" link in the upper left hand corner.  Click here for the Downloading Ebooks Tutorial.


OneClickdigital

Download audiobooks from the largest publisher of audiobooks, Recorded Books, to your portable device with OneClickdigital.  
Click to view a tutorial for the installation of OneClickdigital Media Manager.

 

Online Access

Bismarck State College Students, Faculty, and Staff have online access to the Library's Databases.  These Databases include:

  • e-books
  • e-audiobooks
  • Encyclopedias
  • Images
  • Journal Articles
  • Magazine Articles
  • Music Collections
  • Newspaper Articles
  • Streaming Videos
  • and many other resources....

To access most of the Databases from an off-campus computer, the searcher needs Campus Connection credentials, also known as NDUS ID.

For further information on logging into library database review this guide: Remote Access to Library Resources.

If you have difficulty getting into the databases or any questions please contact us:

Main Phone: (701) 224-5450
Toll Free: (800) 445-5073

Email: BSC.Library@bismarckstate.edu


     

    Questions?

    Call a Librarian
    Call the Reference Desk: 701-224-5450

    Visit the Library
    Stop by the Reference Desk to ask your question in person.

    Send an E-mail
    E-mail a question to a librarian.

    • This service is available to BSC students, faculty, and staff and other BSC library card holders.
    • You can ask about specific facts, for help doing your research, or for assistance using our library's resources and services.
    • We will respond to your question as soon as possible, usually within 24 hours. Response time varies because of our hours of operation, the type of question asked, and the availability of staff.

    Schedule a Consultation

    Make an appointment with a librarian for one-on-one assistance with your research project, help in finding appropriate resources, or instruction on using library resources. Call 701-224-5450.

    My Profile

    Profile Image
    Johanna Bjork
    Contact Info
    701-224-5450 (Main Library Desk)
    701-224-5738 (Office)
    800-445-5073
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip