LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Library How-To
Boolean Search Techniques
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Boolean searching is an effective way to search for information in Bismarck State College's databases as well as other web resources.
eBooks & eAudiobooks
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Brief introduction, tutorials, and links to Bismarck State College Library's eBooks and eAudiobook collections.
EBSCOhost Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's EBSChost online resources.
Finding Your Beyond @ the BSC Library
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
A quick introduction to the BSC Library for the new college student.
Gale Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's Gale online resources.
Google Scholar and Linking to Library Resources with "Get it at BSC"
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Instructions on how to configure Google Scholar to display the "Get it at BSC" link.
How to Cite: MLA & APA
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Brief description of how to cite in MLA and APA. This guide includes printable documents, suggested websites, and video tutorials. As in any case always consult your APA and MLA books before making the final citation style decision.
How to Renew Library Books
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
How to renew your library materials (books, cds, dvds) using the ODIN Library Catalog.
NewsBank Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's NewsBank sources.
Primo
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to using the library's new discovery tool, Primo.
Remote Access to Library Resources
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Are you trying to login to Library Databases? Renew a book? Stream a video or music? This guide will help!
Streaming Video
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Brief introduction, tutorials, and links to Bismarck State College Library's streaming video collections.
Using Find it @ BSC
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Instructions for finding items using the Find it @ BSC button.
 

Loading...
Arrow