Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Liz Mason

My Profile

Profile Image
Liz Mason
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info:
Technical Services Librarian
Bismarck State College Library

Email is the best way to reach me.

Guides

2010 Featured Arrivals
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Selected new materials added to the BSC Library collection in 2010. Need to catch up on your reading? Check these out!
Tags: audiobooks, dvds, ebooks, films, good books, new books, recommended reading
2011 Featured Arrivals
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Selected new materials added to the BSC Library collection in 2011. Need to catch up on your reading? Check these out!
Tags: audiobooks, dvds, ebooks, films, good books, new books, recommended reading
2012 Featured Arrivals
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Selected new materials added to the BSC Library collection in 2012. Check em out!
Tags: audiobooks, dvds, ebooks, films, good books, new books, recommended reading
2013 Featured Arrivals
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Selected new materials added to the BSC Library collection in 2013. Check em out!
Tags: audiobooks, dvds, ebooks, films, good books, new books, recommended reading
2014 Featured Arrivals
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Featured library materials added to the library collection every two weeks.
Tags: audiobooks, dvds, ebooks, films, good books, new books, recommended reading
Agriculture
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to agriculture and farm management sources.
Tags: agriculture, agriculture industry, agriculture technology, farm management, natural resources
Automotive
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to automotive library resources.
Tags: auto body repair, auto mechanic, automotive collision technology, automotive technology, car repair, cars, mechanics
Biology
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to biology library sources.
Tags: biology, biology careers, evolution, genetics
Business and Accounting
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to business and accounting library sources.
Tags: accountancy, accounting, business, management, marketing
CC: Creative Commons
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Find out how to legally remix and reuse media you find on the web. Find out how to share what you've made and still retain your legal rights.
Tags: copyright, creative commons, intellectual property, license, remix, reuse, sharing
Chemistry
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to chemistry library sources.
Tags: biochemistry, chemistry
Computer Science
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to computer science library resources.
Tags: computer information system, computer networks, computer programming, computer science, information technology
Consumer Information
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Library sources that provide purchasing and consumer information.
Tags: automobiles, cars, charities, consumer information, consumer protection, electronics, giving, identity theft, landlord rights, money, purchasing, renters rights, saving, tenant rights
Criminal Justice
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to criminal justice resources.
Tags: courts, crime, criminal justice, evidence, forensics, investigation, juvenile courts, parole officers, police, police officers, prisons
EBSCOhost Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's EBSChost online resources.
Tags: boolean searching, ebscohost
Education
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to education resources.
Tags: education, elementary education
Engineering
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to Engineering Library resources.
Tags: civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy, engineering, gis, mapping, materials, mechanical engineering, standards
Gale Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's Gale online resources.
Tags: boolean searching, gale
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to geographic information systems resources.
Tags: cartography, geographic information systems, gis, mapping, maps
Google Scholar and Linking to Library Resources with "Get it at BSC"
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Instructions on how to configure Google Scholar to display the "Get it at BSC" link.
Tags: articles, bsc resources, google scholar, research, searching
Guide to Copyright and Fair Use
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
An overview of copyright and fair use. Library resources, and links to outside sources about copyright and fair use.
Tags: copyright, fair use, getting permission, licensed resources
Guide to JSTOR Login
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This guide provides step by step instructions for logging into eJournals hosted by JSTOR.
Health & Physical Education
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to health & physical education library resources.
Tags: athletics, coaching, fitness, health, physical education, sports, sports nutrition, training
How to Renew Library Books
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
How to renew your library materials (books, cds, dvds) using the ODIN Library Catalog.
Tags: books, catalog, cds, classic, dvds, library, odin, renew, renewals, ufind
Journalism
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to journalism and mass communication resources.
Tags: digital audio, journalism, mass communication, mass media, media, news, radio, television
Mathematics
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to mathematics library sources.
Tags: boolean searching, math, mathematics, works cited
Military Science
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to military science library resources.
Tags: armed forces, leadership, military science
NewsBank Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's NewsBank sources.
Tags: access world news, boolean searching, current events, news, newsbank, special reports
Physics
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to physics library resources.
Tags: astonomy, physics, quantum mechanics
Plagiarism
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
What is plagiarism, how to avoid plagiarism, and BSC policies on plagiarism.
Tags: academic honor code, avoiding plagiarism, bsc policy, citations, cite, copyright, fair use, giving credit, paraphrase, paraphrasing, plagiarism
Primo
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to using the library's new discovery tool, Primo.
Tags: articles, books, catalog, discovery, full text, journals, search, tool, videos
Remote Access to Library Resources
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Are you trying to login to Library Databases? Renew a book? Stream a video or music? This guide will help!
Tags: beyond library walls digital collection, campus connection, databases, emplid, log in, login, ndus id, problems, remote access
Theatre
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Guide to theatre library resouces.
Tags: acting, actors, broadway, community theater, directors, musicals, plays, playwrights, reviews, theater, theatre
Using Find it @ BSC
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Instructions for finding items using the Find it @ BSC button.
Tags: databases, full-text, interlibrary loan, searching, sfx
Visual Art
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to Visual Art library sources.
Tags: art, art education, art history, graphic art, visual art
Welding
by Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
A guide to welding resources.
Tags: metalworking, welding

Office Hours

Monday 7:30-4:30 (MST)
Tuesday 7:30-4:30 (MST)
Wednesday 7:30-4:30 (MST)
Thursday 7:30-4:30 (MST)
Friday 7:30-4:30 (MST)
 

About Me

I used to live in Bismarck,ND, but moved with my family to Colorado.  I return to campus once a year.  If you would like to contact me, please send me an email: liz.mason@bismarckstate.edu.

Remember that I telework, so I work during my office hours, but you can't drop in and see me--just send me an email and I'll get back to you.

 

What I'm Reading

Night of Knives by Ian C. Esslemont

 
 
Description

  Loading...