This is the "Primo Search Tool" page of the "Primo" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to using the library's new discovery tool, Primo.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2013 URL: http://bsc.libguides.com/primo Print Guide RSS Updates
Primo Search Tool Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching Primo

There are four tabs above the search box.

BSC Library Catalog
Select this tab to search for BSC Library items (books, ebooks, dvds, and journals.)

 

Articles+
Select this tab to search for articles from online databases, encyclopedias, as well as other online resources.

 

All BSC Library Resources
This tab is a way to search the BSC Library Catalog and Articles + combined.

 *Caution -- PRIMO does not cover all databases BSC Library subscribes to, and coverage of included databases may not be complete.  Nevertheless, PRIMO is a good starting point for your research.  Just remember that you may want to follow up your research in PRIMO with other databases found on our databases page.

All ODIN Libraries
Select this tab to search other ODIN libraries in North Dakota.  You can use interlibrary loan to request the item from another library.
 

Questions?

Call a Librarian
Call the Reference Desk: 701-224-5450

Visit the Library
Stop by the Reference Desk to ask your question in person.

Send an E-mail
E-mail a question to a librarian.

  • This service is available to BSC students, faculty, and staff and other BSC library card holders.
  • You can ask about specific facts, for help doing your research, or for assistance using our library's resources and services.
  • We will respond to your question as soon as possible, usually within 24 hours. Response time varies because of our hours of operation, the type of question asked, and the availability of staff.

Schedule a Consultation

Make an appointment with a librarian for one-on-one assistance with your research project, help in finding appropriate resources, or instruction on using library resources. Call 701-224-5450.

 

Welcome to the Primo LibGuide

This guide provides a quick review on how to use the search tool Primo. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Primo is a new search tool that allows you to see results from the library catalog and online journal article content, and digital collections all in one place. 

For additional information, please visit the Bismarck State College Library web site or contact us.

 

Primo: The BSC Library Catalog

 

Primo: Basic Searcing

 

Primo: Retrieving Full Text

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip