Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Johanna Bjork

My Profile

Profile Image
Johanna Bjork
Contact Info:
701-224-5450 (Main Library Desk)
701-224-5738 (Office)
800-445-5073

Guides

Boolean Search Techniques
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Boolean searching is an effective way to search for information in Bismarck State College's databases as well as other web resources.
Tags: boolean searching
Careers
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Resources to help you research careers
Tags: career, databases, ebooks, north dakota, odin, streaming video
eBooks & eAudiobooks
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
Brief introduction, tutorials, and links to Bismarck State College Library's eBooks and eAudiobook collections.
Tags: britannica, credo reference, eaudiobooks, ebooks
EBSCOhost Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's EBSChost online resources.
Tags: boolean searching, ebscohost
Energy
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
Tags: boolean searching, eaudiobooks, ebooks, energy, mla, odin, worldcat
Finding Your Beyond @ the BSC Library
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
A quick introduction to the BSC Library for the new college student.
Tags: books, library, library of congress classification, ndus id, remote access, research
Gale Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Brief tutorials and tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's Gale online resources.
Tags: boolean searching, gale
Health, Nursing, & Psychology
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Tutorials and brief introductions to BSC Library's online Health, Nursing, & Psychology resources.
Tags: apa, cinahl, health, nursing, psychology, worldcat
History
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Tags: britannica, credo reference, ebooks, history
How to Cite: MLA & APA
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
Brief description of how to cite in MLA and APA. This guide includes printable documents, suggested websites, and video tutorials. As in any case always consult your APA and MLA books before making the final citation style decision.
Tags: apa, bibliography, mla, works cited
Literature
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This BSC Library Literature LibGuide provides access to books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources, and media.
Tags: apa, bibliography, eaudiobooks, ebooks, ebscohost, literature, mla, odin, worldcat
Music
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Brief overview of how to search and locate music and music related resources through the Bismarck State College Library.
Tags: music, odin, online music, worldcat
NewsBank Databases
by Marlene Anderson, Sandi Bates, Johanna Bjork, Liz Mason - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Tips on how to navigate and search BSC Library's NewsBank sources.
Tags: access world news, boolean searching, current events, news, newsbank, special reports
Poetry
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This BSC Library Poetry LibGuide provides access to books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media.
Social Issues
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Explore both sides of a wide range of important social issues, such as euthanasia, censorship, gun control, and narcotics. Includes topic overviews, statistics, tables, images, biographies, websites, and articles from periodicals and newspapers.
Spanish Language, Literature, and Culture
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Resources for those studying Spanish language and culture at Bismarck State College Library
Tags: britannica, credo reference, culture, databases, ebooks, literature, mla, spanish
Speech
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Guide to speech library sources.
Tags: apa, databases, ebooks, mla, online films, speech
Streaming Video
by Johanna Bjork - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
Brief introduction, tutorials, and links to Bismarck State College Library's streaming video collections.
Tags: film, streaming video

Office Hours

Monday 8am - 5pm
Tuesday 8am - 5pm
Wednesday 8am - 5pm
Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 4pm
 

about me

I am Bismarck State College's Reference and Instructional Librarian.  Please contact me if you would like to schedule a Library Instructional/Orientation session(s). 

 
 
Description

  Loading...